In simplest terms, a partner tracking cookie is a file that is created and stored on your visitor’s web browser when they click on one of your referral links.
How does the user tracking work?
Cookies from your link last for 90 days on a user’s browser. If a user signs up within 90 days after clicking your link, you’ll get the referral.
Each cookie works on “last-touch attribution” which means that if the user you referred clicks on someone else’s partner link, their account will be transferred to the other partner’s dashboard.